Lok Sabha polls 2019: CPI candidate list finalized, MLA C Divakaran to contest from Thiruvananthapuram

A final decision was taken on the CPI candidates for the coming Lok Sabha polls. The CPI state council which met here on Monday finalised the candidates in the 4 seats in which CPI plans to contest.

The Thiruvananthapuram constituency which had stirred up major controversies during the last election will be contested by C Divakaran. C N Jayadevan, the sitting MP from Thrissur, will not be given chance this time. Janayugam editor Rajaji Mathew Thomas will contest from here.

P P Suneer and Adoor MLA Chitayam Gopakumar will contest from Wayanad and Mavelikkara. The seat allocation in the LDF is yet to be finalized. The official announcement of the list will be announced only after this.

Author: ElectionAdda