SP patron Mulayam Singh Yadav will not contest Lok Sabha election from Azamgarh

Samajwadi Party patriarch, who won from Azamgarh seat in 2014 Lok Sabha election, will not contest from here in the upcoming elections.

This time, he has decided to contest the Lok Sabha election from Mainpuri. He has done all the preparations to win the elections from here.

Mulayam currently represents the Azamgarh constituency in the Parliament. He had represented Mainpuri three times earlier, in 1996, 2004 and 2009. In the last Lok Sabha polls, Mulayam’s victory margin was only 63,204 in Azamgarh.

As per the party Sources, SP can field Dimple Yadav from Azamgarh constituency. She currently represents Kannauj constituency in the Parliament.

Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Kannauj this time. While the Lok Sabha MP from Mainpuri, Tej Pratap Singh Yadav will not contest the Lok Sabha election.

Author: ElectionAdda